Can pause cameras

Participant controls in the meeting consequences

Participant controls appear at the bottom of the screen if you are not currently screen sharing.

Participants have access to the following functions:

mute/Deactivate mute: Mute or unmute your microphone.
Audio controls (click the up arrow ^ Next mute/Deactivate mute): Here you can change the microphone and speaker that Zoom is currently using on your computer, exit the computer audio, and access full audio settings.

tip: Use the following keyboard shortcuts to mute or unmute yourself. You can also use the push-to-talk feature if you want to turn mute off for yourself. To do this, hold down the space bar.

  • Windows: Alt key + A.
  • Mac:Shift key + Command key + A.

Start video/Videoto stop: Turns your camera on or off.
Video controls (click the up arrow (^) next to Start video/Stop video): Switch cameras if you have multiple cameras, select a virtual background (if activated) or access your full video settings.

Attendees: See who is currently in the meeting and invite others. You can also access the following options:

  • Rename: Hover over your name and click Renameto change your screen name that will be shown to other attendees.
  • Nonverbal Feedback Icons (if enabled by the host): Places an icon next to your name to quickly notify the host.

Share screen: Start a screen share (if the host allows it). You can then choose the desktop or application you want to share. Learn more.

Chat: Access the chat window to chat with the other participants. Learn more.

Record: Start or stop a local recording. Participants cannot start cloud recordings. Learn more.

Note: The host needs to allow local recordings in their account settings and then give you permission to record. If you don't have permission to record, use meeting chat or audio to ask the host for permission.

leaving: Leave the meeting while it continues for the other participants. Only the host can end the meeting.